More and more customers complain about the creation of a local copy, if you display an original in a DMS transaction. This copy is put on the user's PC and normally remains there also after closing the display. As this is causing a loss of space a lot of customer want to avoid this creation process.
To achieve this there exists the BAdI method DOCUMENT_FILES01~AFTER_START_APPL, where you can have an implementation like the following, which might help to solve your problem. This deletes the file even when the user is viewing the file. So no copy will be left on the PC of the user.